Deedar, by Bab al-Abwab (Gate of Gates) Da’i Shirazi

Deedar, by Bab al-Abwab (Gate of Gates) Da’i Shirazi“I was taken near the place where from I saw the bright Light of the Prophethood. My eyes were dazzled by the Light. I shed tears of joy and felt as if I was looking at the face of the Prophet of Allah and of the Commander of the Faithful, Hazrat Ali. I prostrated myself before the one who is the fittest person to bow to. I wanted to say something, but I was awe-struck.

“I tried to speak but my tongue refused to move. People asked me to say what I wished to say. I could say nothing. The Imam said, ‘Leave him. Let his fear and awe subside’.

“After this, I rose. I took the holy hand of the Imam, placed it on my eyes and on my chest and then kissed it. I left the place with immense joy.”

via http://simerg.com/thanking-ismaili-historical-figures/jehangir-merchants-thank-you-letter-to-the-ismaili-dai-philosopher-and-poet-al-muayyad-al-shirazi/
http://www.amaana.org/ISWEB/muayy1.htm

Leave a Reply

