Meet the Boss: Ahsan Manji, managing director, Weetabix East Africa

Meet the Boss: Ahsan Manji, managing director, Weetabix East AfricaMeet the Boss is a How we made it in Africa interview series in which we pose the same 10 questions to business leaders across the continent.

  1. What was your first job?

I started off here at Weetabix as a production manager in 2007. I did everything from actually running the factory to cleaning the floor and packing the product. As a result I know quite a bit about the manufacturing process of Weetabix. I was earning KSh. 30,000 (US$346).

  1. Who has had the biggest impact on your career and why?

There are probably quite a few people. My grandfather Madatally Manji who started off the House of Manji (a food manufacturing company) taught me what it was to have huge ambition, set big goals and do everything possible to achieve them. He taught me a lot about working hard. I think there are members of the team I work with in our UK head office who I treat as mentors; our group CEO and our strategy director have taught me a lot of what I know.

via Meet the Boss: Ahsan Manji, managing director, Weetabix East Africa.

Earlier: Biscuit Baron Who Strove for Economic Freedom – Madatally Manji

Leave a Reply

