When Pir Satgur Nur arrived in India – I Wish I’d Been There: Karim Maherali

When Pir Satgur Nur arrived in India - I Wish I'd Been There: Karim Maherali
The mausoleum of Pir Satgur Nur, an Ismaili da‘i, in Navsari, Gujarat, India (1987). Source.

I Wish I'd Been There: Karim MaheraliKarim Maherali of Calgary, Canada, contributes a unique and remarkable piece called “Pir Satgur Nur: Miracles in Ginan Putla” for the I Wish I’d Been There series. Of all the periods in Ismaili history, the promulgation of Ginanic literature is at the core of Karim’s heart and he writes:

“From this perspective, I Wish I’d Been There when Pir Satgur Nur arrived in India and spread the faith through not only meaningful discourses but also by the demonstration of supernatural powers.”

In his contribution Karim has translated some 25 verses of the Ginan ‘Putla’, outlining the discourse and the miracles performed by the “chief Pir” of the Ismaili Ginanic tradition in South Asia.

Read here: http://simerg.com/

 

Related

Author: ismailimail

Civil society media.   Find Ismailimail blog on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

