Alum of the Month: Zainub (Jenna) Bata

“Since being in NY, I definitely got the bug and my dream is to own an apartment in New York. Career-wise, after running my company in Dubai for 3 years, I am now looking to do more international projects with social business in this part of the world, whether in India, Nepal, Pakistan or Africa.”

Alum of the Month: Zainub (Jenna) Bata

What and where did you study before your Mountbatten internship?

Law LL.B at University of Leciester

What made you apply for the Mountbatten programme?

I wanted to travel with a purpose and also do my MBA.

Describe your sponsor company and your role within it.

Royal Bank of Scotland – I worked in the regulatory risk department and worked on various regulatory matters, from risk analysis to anti-money laundering. I also did a lot of project management in the role, which was fantastic.

What was the highlight/most memorable moment of your working experience during this year?

Seeing an Anti-Money Laundering policy which I worked on come into effect.

What was the social highlight/most memorable moment during this year?

Spending the day cycling around central park with a close friend of mine I made on the program.

More Mountbatten Institute – Alumni Society – Alum of the Month Posting.

Author: ismailimail

Civil society media.   Find Ismailimail blog on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

