Help Amyn Charania finish his degree @ uWaterloo | Education & Schools – YouCaring

Help Amyn Charania finish his degree @ uWaterloo | Education & Schools - YouCaringI am an international student from India, born in Myanmar (Burma).

Since my dad died, the financial situation of my family has been really tough. University of Waterloo’s international student fees are extremely high. I have completed 3 semesters at the university already.

I wish to complete my degree in Math and Business Administration from the University of Waterloo and help the community and the world at large once I am a working professional.

I have worked at CIBC as a Technical Process Analyst and the Ontario Ministry of Education’s Community Services I&IT Cluster as a Service Facilitator.

In the past, I have been involved with several initiatives such as the English Development for Global Empowerment (EDGE) Program through Aga Khan Education Services, India; the Cafe @ YSB program, The Design For Change (DFC) Initiative, etc.

I was also awarded the National Youth Award for Excellence for my achievements by the Aga Khan Youth and Sports Board for India.

Recently, I have been a member of Mansha Foundation, a Canadian not-for-profit that me and my friends have been working on; our current project being the Refugee Crisis, in partnership with the UNHCR (The UN Refugee Agency) and a couple other not-for-profits from Toronto.

I wish to continue to be involved intensely with charitable organizations and make my presence on this planet impactful.

All this will only be possible with your help.

Thank you so much again for your support.

May the Almighty bless you and your family with immense happiness and prosperity. You will forever be in my prayers.

Regards

Amyn

Source: Help Amyn Charania finish his degree @ uWaterloo | Education & Schools – YouCaring

Author: ismailimail

Civil society media.   Find Ismailimail blog on Facebook, Twitter and Google+.

One thought

  1. I think Amyn Charania is a value assets not only for companies in business field but also for the comunity. Should be very good if the Aga Khan Education Board or Aga Khan Foundation give him a hand to finish is degree.

    Like

Leave a Reply

