A quick trip to Cairo, and beyond, from Paul Levy

From Paul Levy, President and CEO of Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston

For those in Boston, I want to recommend a marvelous exhibition I saw last night at the Boston Architectural College on Newbury Street.

But hurry, because it is only open until January 29. (I think it then travels to other cities.) As someone trained in urban planning, I found it particularly engaging, but I think it has general appeal, too.

The show is put on by the Aga Khan Historic Cities program of the Aga Khan Trust for Culture.

Complete at the source.

http://runningahospital.blogspot.com/2008/01/quick-trip-to-cairo-and-beyond.html

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

One thought

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.