Khojki Script

Khojki ScriptI am totally in awe. I give my eternal praise for Anshuman Pandey and his blog and website, which are filled with information about Indian scripts that were completely new to me – the above sample being Khojki.

He writes: “Khojki is a Landa-based script from Sind, which is derived from the Brahmi script. It is used by the Nizari Ismaili community of South Asia for writing and printing religious literature known as ginān.”

More: HINDI RINNY » Khojki Script.

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

2 thoughts

  1. Professor Ali Asani I think has done much work on this subject. I believe his tudy of ginans and poetry encomppasses knowledge of this script. And, I think, Prince Charles said it was one of his favorites when shown the piece at the Ismaili Centre London during his recent visit with the Imam in 2010.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.