Aliya Gulamani: My Education Journey

Aliya Gulamani: My Education JourneyThere’s several papers sprawled on my desk, which to the outsider may look frantically misplaced but to the trained eye actually have a perfect sense of order. There’s a fresh cup of camomile tea brewing, drinking coffee during the exam period in my first year of University led to terrible jitters and a feeling of constant nausea. So I converted to camomile tea and have never looked back since, pens lying around somewhere, with missing lids of course, books forced open at certain pages with those amazing bookmark post it notes – whoever invented those is a genius who I will buy a drink one day; and at the centre of it all, here I am, frantically typing away on my beloved laptop which at this moment in time is the most precious thing. Yes. It’s deadline week.

More Aliya Gulamani: My Education Journey | Deaf Unity.

Related: Aliya Gulamani: Teaching at Deaf School in Sri Lanka
Aliya Gulamani, deaf playwright, accepted to the Royal Court’s prestigious Young Writer’s Programme

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.