My Flag Hoisting Ceremony – Zanzibar on 11th July 2007

This was a My Flag Hoisting Ceremony done in Zanzibar on 11th July 2007 after almost 43 years. The ceremony took place at the compound adjacent to current Jamat Khana. The Chief Guest was Hon.Dr. Mwinyihaji Makame, Minster of State – President’s Office – Responsible for Finance & Economic Affairs in The Government of Zanzibar.

With complete text/caption on each picture.

tanzania1

Slide Show

Source: Ismailisoul Moderator

Author: ismailimail

Independent, civil society media featuring Ismaili Muslim community, inter and intra faith endeavors, achievements and humanitarian works.

One thought

  1. I was impressed that after 43 years we were allowed to hoist My Flag. I was in Zanzibar in 1964 and so it was really nostalgic to see familiar place and faces.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.